Workflows allow you to save time by automating tasks such as syncing the organisation data from your accounting system and generating and delivering report bundles. In this article we cover how to edit the actions and properties in an existing workflow. 


The video below shows you how to edit and delete a workflow. Written instructions are also included.


For further information on workflows, please see Create an Automated Workflow, Date Selection for Bundles in Workflows, View Workflow Activity and History, and What to do if your Workflow Fails.


Edit a Workflow


  1. On the workflow screen the actions are listed in the order they will be performed when the workflow is triggered. Each action title describes what action will be performed.

    To reorder the actions in a workflow, click on the up-down arrows symbol, then drag and drop the action where you want it.




  2. To remove an action from a workflow, click on the ellipsis at the right of the action and select Delete Action.

    There are also options to Edit and Copy an action available via the ellipsis.






Delete, Copy and Rename a Workflow


  1. To delete a workflow click on the ellipsis on the right side of the workflow name, then select Delete workflow.





    A box will pop up asking you to confirm you really want to delete the workflow. To confirm and delete the workspace type DELETE in the box shown below, then the click Delete Workflow button.




  2. To copy a workflow click on the ellipsis on the right side of the workflow name and select Copy workflow.




  3. To rename a workflow, click on the ellipsis on the right side of the workflow name and select Rename workflow.

    A copy will be made with the same name as the existing workflow with (Copy 1) at the end of the name.




    Click into the name field and type the new name, then click on the check mark symbol to save it.