Under the main Admin menu there is an Organisations sub-menu. This menu shows a full list of organisations across all your workspaces with options to sync, reconnect to the accounting system, rename and delete all in the one screen. 


Many of these options are available directly in your workspace by navigating to My Workspace -> Settings, however this screen allows you to clearly see your full list of organisations and perform these admin tasks in one location.  It is also the only place you can delete an organisation.


  1. To get to the Organisations menu, click on the ellipsis (3 dots) found at the top right of any Calxa screen, then select ADMIN from the drop-down.




  2. This brings you to the Admin screen. Click on the Organisations link near the top left.



  3. Click on the ellipsis to the right of an organisation name, then select from the drop-down to Reconnect to an accounting system file.

    Follow the prompts provided in each accounting system's pop-up windows to enter your credentials. A Calxa window will pop up when the process has completed saying your file has been reinitialised.

    See this group of help notes for detailed instructions on reconnecting to each of the online accounting systems Calxa supports.

    Note: This drop-down also has selections that allow you to rename or delete an organisation.



  4. Click on Sync Now to the right of an organisation name to sync the latest data from your accounting system.



    Most often you will instead sync an org by going to the My Workspace -> Settings screen, or by setting up an automated workflow to sync on a schedule of your choice.

    The Settings screen also allows you to edit your organisation sync settings and the business unit terminology used in Calxa. See the following help notes for accounting system specific details on this: MYOB AccountRight, Xero, QuickBooks Online, MYOB Essentials.